Remember 'DO NOT LINK' option and allow link option/target to be changed
I use 3rd party libraries with intellisense files and need to be able to permanently mark these as not linked to CRM.
In other instances I need to be able to correct the link eg. created a new instance instead of linking to an existing instance in CRM or vice versa.
Paul Hasell commented
Hi, apologies for the delay in replying.
The current experience to re-link files is OK but might be nice to have incorporated in the link dialog rather than un-link via the solution explorer right-click.
The most important is the ability to mark a file as not linked and have that remembered so that it is not prompted for in the link dialog nor accidentally published to CRM.
Currently, you can change the link by unlinking and then linking the resource again to an existing resource. Are you looking for a more streamlined experience without needing to first unlink?